What Is The G20, What Issues Are On The Agenda Of The Leaders At The Summit?

Must read

The leaders of the G20 countries will meet in Delhi, the capital of India, on September 9-10. Sustainable development will be the main agenda item, and the conflict in Ukraine is expected to be discussed at the summit.

What Is The G20?

The leaders of the G20 group of countries, known as the group of 20, came together to discuss the global economy. The countries in the group represent 85 percent of global economic output and 75 percent of world trade, as well as two-thirds of the world’s population. The G20 European members are the European Union and 19 states. These countries are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, UK and USA.

Despite being among the top 20 economies, Spain, which is not in the G20, is invited as a guest to the talks. Among these countries, seven industrialized countries are represented in the G7 group. Some G20 members formed the BRICS group. Consisting of Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa, this group decided to expand with six new members at this year’s summit. These were Argentina, Egypt, Iran, Ethiopia, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article